Model FAQ

From Privateer Press Wiki
Revision as of 21:44, 22 July 2021 by Travis (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Frequently Asked Questions : Bodyguard
Click Expand to view.

  • Q: Harlowe targets J.A.I.M.s and a model adjacent to her. J.A.I.M.s uses bodyguard on the model adjacent to her. Does she get hit once or twice?
    • A: Twice.
  • Q: If J.A.I.M.s uses her Bodyguard ability to take an attack from Orsus the Chained and he hits her, how much damage will Orsus take from Spring Blades?
    • A: 2 damage, 1 from each hit.

Frequently Asked Questions : Explosion
Click Expand to view.

Q: Gubbin attacks a model adjacent to him with "Too Many Explosives" and rolls 4 or fewer strikes, thus missing himself. Does he get to Side Step?
A: Yes.

Frequently Asked Questions : Flank
Click Expand to view.

Q: Does Flank work for the model with the rule?
A: Yes

Frequently Asked Questions : Reactivation
Click Expand to view.

Q: If a Hero has two or fewer action dice on their card and Bamfist uses Special Action: Empower on them, is that character able to activate again that round?
A: Yes.

Frequently Asked Questions : Spotter
Click Expand to view.

Q: Does Spotter work for the model with the rule?
A: Yes

Frequently Asked Questions : Rapid Strike / Rapid Fire
Click Expand to view.

Q: To make the second attack granted by Rapid Strike or Rapid Fire, do I have to spend a second Action Die?
A: Yes.

Frequently Asked Questions : Tag Team Classes and Identity Masker
Click Expand to view.

Q: When Identity Masker is attached to a Hero and there is a Tag Team Hero in play, what classes can a model take from them?
A: A Hero can take either of the classes from a Tag Team Hero.

Q: How many of the classes does a model with Identity Masker get from a Tag Team Hero?
A: The hero with Identity Masker gets one of the two classes from the Tag Team Hero.


Errata

Errata : Bodyguard
Click Expand to view.

Change Bodyguard from:
Bodyguard: When a hero in your crew adjacent to this hero is hit by an attack, before resolving that attack, this hero can be hit by the attack instead, regardless of the attack's RNG.
To:
Bodyguard: When a hero in your crew adjacent to this hero is targeted by an attack, before resolving that attack, this hero can be targeted by the attack instead, regardless of the attack's RNG.